about Me

My New Year Resolutions!!!

Nearly one in three Allianz Life survey respondents didn’t include financial planning in their 2016 New Year's resolutions.

I don’t know how 2015 went by and how 2016 came so soon. It’s almost end of January and I know I am late in talking about my resolutions but it’s better late than never. I have thinking a lot about what I really want to achieve this year and this is what I came up with. I will be obviously documenting this blog on my progress so keep reading often.

Let’s see what I want this year…

  1. I want to be blogging more often. Last year I didn’t work much on the blog due to personal obligations, but this year I want to change that. I want to update this blog atleast 3 times a week… Monday, Wednesday and Friday and I want to really want to connect with you and to know what you want to see on this blog..It takes atleast 6 hours of my time to do three posts per week. I am working on putting specific time aside to work on the blog… Here is to hoping you will stick to see what is in store for this blog this year…
  2. I want to loose weight. Sorry but I am not doing any crazy diets or taking shortcuts to loose weight, because I know I won’t be sticking with them for long time. I will write a detailed post on what I am doing to loose weight very soon. Please follow me on snapchat(my id is slkkitchen) to see my daily log of what I am eating and for some tips I am finding on my way to health.
  3. I want my hair and skin to feel beautiful without applying all the chemicals. I am doing lot of stuff and I am seeing a lot of change in my hair and skin. You can expect to see lots of posts on beauty very soon.
  4. I want to cook more traditional food so that my kids can know and develop the taste for it. Please serve home cooked food for your kids and hubby.
  5. Get closer to God. I think our ultimate purpose of life is to love God and to remember him as much as we can so that we don’t have to come into this world ever again.

My new taglines for this year…

Live and let live

Forgive, Forget and Move on with your life.

Put good into your body and get good out…

Please don’t forget to follow me on instagram and Facebook for more updates.

Thank you all so much for reading my blog and staying with me on my life journey….

Leave a Reply

