Krishnashtami!!!!

Krishnashtami is being celebrated on this Sunday (August 17) and Monday(August 18). This is most important festival  for me as my son was born on Krishnashtami 4 years back. I strongly believe that God blessed me with a son. To honour lord we kept krishna as his middle name. For giving me my son, I want to thank him from bottom of my heart. So I celebrate this festival and both their birthdays as well.

I decorate my home with krishna feet. I fast all day and pray to him and wish him in the morning and at midnight. I make a special sweet to eat for him. I also celebrate by baking a cake next day for him.

Here are few websites that help me perform my pooja.

May Lord Krishna shower his blessings on you and your family.

Leave a Reply

