Festival

Varalakshmi Vratham!!!

Festivals are important parts of our Indian culture. I want my kids to remember each and every festival I celebrate. I want to make it a special day to make them remember all theses. This friday August 8th 2014 is the varalakshmi vratham. I am going to celebrate it in my own way.

I am going to decorate my pooja room and house with mango leaves and rangoli. and prepare pulihora and bobbatlu for God as an offering and distribute it to neighbors too. 

Here are some websites which I use to help me perform the pooja correctly.

 

May Goddess Lakshmi shower all her blessings on you and your family….

Leave a Reply

